SEVEN: A little past midnight.

Standard

A continuation of my last post. Several people shared their “night out” stories that happened in their car. Here they are!

“Do you have any stories or experience that you could share?”

“Yeah so for my 22nd birthday, I took Chloe…”

“Chloe?”

“Yeah it’s my car’s name.”

“Nice! I like it!”

“So  anyway, for my 22nd birthday, my best friends and I went down to Myrtle Beach for the weekend and we took Chloe. On our way back from the beach, my one friend had alcohol poisoning and he was sitting in the back of the car and he was like throwing up. We were on 95 and he was just throwing up outside the window majority of the time that we were on our way home. It was my birthday and he got more drunk than I did!”

Megan


 “So what’s your story?”

“I got my FIRST and ONLY speeding ticket in it! Umm.. there aren’t really any crazy stories though.”

“Haha. That’s great! Can you elaborate a little bit more?”

“Okay I was out with friends. I didn’t even want to go out, but they broke into my house to make me go! And I did not regret that decision at all because I did have one of the best nights of my life. So, my friends were singing out loud and just being silly and stuff… But anyway, we were driving to the mall, and this guy in a big truck was playing games, going under the speed limit but wouldn’t let me pass, so when I had an opening I tried to pass him, he started speeding up so I sped up! I ended up getting caught by a cop. I had to pay a fine and go to court and everything. It sucked… Don’t speed! But now, I can tell you that I’ve had a ticket!”

Alyssa

I decided to split post number six and seven because I feel like the two posts have different theme and mood. This one emphasize the adventurous side between you, your friends, and your car. Great times are waiting and it starts with you.
As Danny Kaye once said, “Life is a blank canvas, and you need to throw all the paint on it you can.”

Gap Dream – A Little Past Midnight

Leave a Reply

