EIGHT: Don’t stop (color on the walls).

Standard

Ahh… Another day outside my comfort zone. Fun.

So I spent my afternoon just walking around trying to find a Volkswagen car. Once I found them, I was like “Now what? The owner is not here, I can’t talk to them.” On top of that, it will take me a while to be able to reach the them and we have to set up a meeting and all the fun stuff.

Then, I was thinking “Wow these cars look very different from the one that people drove back in the 70s and 80s but still the design is considered ‘innovative’. Then it just hit me.

“I should compare it side by side. Same model. Different year. It’s still innovative and it emphasizes the enduring value of Volkswagen!”

 So, here you go!

Beetle

Volkswagen Beetle 1938.

Jetta

Volkswagen Jetta 1979.

Passat

Volkswagen Passat 1973.

Polo

Volkswagen Polo 1970.

RabbitVolkswagen Golf 1974.

Same model. Years apart.
It gives you some kind of nostalgic feeling. Something that other brands can not provide.

Foster The People – Don’t Stop (Color on the Walls)

Leave a Reply

