FORTY FIVE: A wink and a smile.

Standard

When I was a kid, I had a long commute home from school. Along the way, I would look outside and stare at the cars. I would imagine their faces, as if they were a person and had a personality. I remember I hated this one car (I forgot the actual make and model), because the driver and the car seem to be “angry” all the time. Does the car influence the driver’s mood?

That being said, I don’t know if it’s because familiarity or what but I’ve never seen any angry Volkswagen drivers, let alone encountered any frustrations exploring the brand. Why is that? I surely think because Volkswagen does not have any angry cars. Just look at them!

Xerox BookCentre_1

The connection to the brand could be their pioneering innovative design, but what I’m really trying to emphasize here is the everyday motoring pleasure aspect. The brand provide such an excellent pleasure, it is reflected through the driver’s face and mood. Because the car’s faces look very happy. One big happy family.

Harry Connick Jr. – A Wink and A Smile

Leave a Reply

