FIFTY ONE: Eat that up, it’s good for you.

Standard

As I am typing this, I am still in disbelief that I am three posts away from being done with Project 54. Done from this semester. Done from my first semester ever at VCU. I know it probably is not a big deal, but for me it kinda is.

Looking back to my first post, I wrote something about menu and restaurant. So this is my promise to me 13 weeks ago: exploring the possibility of Volkswagen as a restaurant and what would the menu look like. This one’s a bit tricky because I could list the ‘ingredients’ of the car, or a brief descriptions of each car, or both. I ended up doing the brief descriptions one.

Menu

I created this ‘menu’ of the restaurant, Volkswagen. Their dishes consist of the types of their current cars. I didn’t put in the price because I feel like they would be the type of restaurant who knows their value so they won’t bother to include the price information.

This is how I imagined the brief interaction between the guest and the server.

“Good evening Frau und Herr. My name is Gustav and I will be your server for tonight. Tonight’s Germany dinner specials would be the premium SUV, Touareg. Lavished with stylish details, thoughtful design, and smart technologies, the Touareg is the best of everything we’ve perfected.”

“Thank you, Gustav. My wife and I will need a moment to see the menu.”

“Absolutely sir. May I interest you in our German Chardonnay, Jermann Dreams?”

“That would be fantastic. Thank you Gustav.”

Two Door Cinema Club – Eat That Up, It’s Good For You

Leave a Reply

